Cart: 0 items


Prev Click to zoom Next

Ultimate Tip Tool

Print Page
Market Price: $22.00
Our Price: $17.95
You Save $4.05 (18%)
Availability: In Stock
Usually ships within 24 hours

Product Options

Product Information

SKU:  TTUT

Questions?

866-843-3294

Monday - Friday

8:30AM - 5:00PM

Overview

Don't be fooled by imitators and cheesy knock offs. This is the original Ultimate Tip Tool! This efficient multi tool that allows you to perform all sorts of cue tip maintenance. Favored by pros and amateurs everywhere, this is the ultimate for any pool player.

Specifications

Colors: Black, Blue, Bronze, Gold and Purple
Use: Nickel and Dime shaper, tip tapper, burnisher and edger

Reviews

Login to Review

      • Currently 4/5 Stars.
        April 5, 2014

      the best all-in-one tool yet

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • 4 stars because it should be $9.95 and should (evidently) include a warning to be careful and patient.
      It will scratch your ferrule and the shapers could damage your tip if you use too much pressure.
      I've used this tool on a number of different tips without any problems, that includes a Kamui Black Med. Works great!

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 4/5 Stars.
        December 11, 2013

      Ultimate Tip Tool

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • I have had one of these in my case for years and recently bought another for my girlfriend. It is a versatile and compact tool that I would recommend to any recreational league player. There are certainly superior single function products for each of the things this tool does, but those cost more money to buy separately and would take up way more space in your cue case. So unless your planning on playing professionally on ESPN 2 or something this tool should work great for what you need.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 3/5 Stars.
        September 8, 2013

      ultimate tip tool

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • after buying this product I found that the mushroom trimmer portion of this tool gouged and scraped the ferrule,which it should never do,as it is supposed to be backset to get no closer then .001 to the ferrule.as a test I used the tool on a wooden dowell,in this instance the abrasive should never touch the dowell, but immediately it did, which tells me this particular tool wasn't built correctly. I would suggest if u buy this tool u test it on something such as a dowell before u let it scratch up your ferrule and possible shaft.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        December 4, 2012

      Great Tip Tool

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • I swear by this tip tool. Haven't used one yet that compares. Only con is it really eats your tip if you aren't careful so use with caution. Never leaves my case. Love it

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 2/5 Stars.
        June 6, 2012

      Good, but frankly, expensive.

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

      Top 100 Reviewer

    • This tool does allow you to shape, scuff, and burnish with one tool. In that sense, it's very convenient.

      However, (1) the scuffing surface is horrible. It's far too coarse and blunt and mauls any fine tip except for Le Pro and Triangles. I really recommend Kamui's Gator Grip. Pricey, but the surface is phenomenal, guaranteed.

      Also, (2) the shaper concaves are simply bowl-shaped indents lined with bits of sandpaper. This works fine, but metallic shaping surfaces are more durable. The inexpensive construction of this tool doesn't justify the price tag.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        January 2, 2012

      Lives up to its name

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: World Beater

      Top 10 Reviewer

    • It is the "Ultimate" tip tool. Use sparingly as it does cut down the tip fairly quickly but being able to shape, tap, remove mushrooms and burnish with one tool is great.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        October 23, 2011

      Tip Tool

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • Great gadget! Wouldn't go out without this in my bag. Does all the basic work you need to do on your tip to keep it in shape.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        May 25, 2011

      Definitely a keeper

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

      Top 100 Reviewer

    • Well owning one for almost 11 years now and using it so often I can say it is true , Ultimate tip tool had a second one and gave it to my brother who plays as much as me and he cannot do with out it. One of the best tip tools ever made.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        February 28, 2011

      Ultimate Tip Tool

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I have been a league shooter for about 23 years and i am on my secound one the only reason I am on my secound one is that somone else liked it and decided to help themselves to it. By far the most versital and tip tool one the market. Bottom line it works.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        November 2, 2010

      Love the Ultimate Tip Tool

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I have this tool and love it. I have bought several and given them out as gifts and also sold a few to interested onlookers. This tool gives the same great results every time you use it. And the replacement sand papers are not expensive to buy. I highly recommend this tool to beginners and pros to keep there tips perfect.

    • Report Abuse

This item Usually ships within 24 hours.
If you place your order before 1:00PM MST Monday through Friday, we'll get your order packed and shipped that same day. Please take a look at the chart below and you'll be able to estimate the approximate ship time for this item.
shipping_map
Please note that Saturday and Sunday are not considered business days by UPS or USPS.