Cart: 0 items


Prev Click to zoom Next

Predator Z Shaft 2nd Generation Pool Cue Shaft

Print Page
Market Price: $293.00
Our Price: $249.05
You Save $43.95 (15%)
Availability: In Stock
Usually ships within 24 hours
This product may be shipped to Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina, American Samoa, Austria, Aruba, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, Bahamas, Canada, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Greece, Guam, Ireland, Israel, Iceland, Cayman Islands, Monaco, New Zealand, Poland, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.s., South Africa and Scotland addresses only

Product Options

Product Information

SKU:  PREXS2Z

Brand:  

Questions?

866-843-3294

Monday - Friday

8:30AM - 5:00PM

Overview


This product qualifies for Free Ground Shipping in the lower 48 United States!

With the new Predator 2nd generation Z shafts, it's even easier to pocket balls using English. The new design is re-engineered to provide increased reduction in cueball deflection. The new Z shaft has a slightly shorter ferrule than the new 314 shaft for enhanced performance. Joint inserts are mounted in a phenolic core for better surface contact and stability. The tip has also been improved to reduce mushrooming and increase the life of the tip. The result of these enhancements is overall improvement in playability over the 1st generation Predator shafts.

Specifications

Tip: 11.75mm Tiger Everest
Ferrule: MaxLite
Shaft: 29" Long 10 Radial Spliced Hardrock Maple pieces with European (straight) Taper
Pin Sizes: Uni-Loc®, 5/14x14, 5/16x14, 5/16x18, 3/8x10, Radial, Viking QR
Warranty: Limited Lifetime Manufacturer

Reviews

Login to Review

      • Currently 4/5 Stars.
        May 21, 2013

      What?? It still misses

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • It must be the cue, because I'm like Mosconi. Just kidding, the shaft improves ball control nicely and transfers employed English correctly especially when I do it right!
      Walt

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        May 13, 2013

      Love this shaft

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • When I first got this shaft it took awhile to get used to playing with it. I had played for years with a thicker shaft and larger tip
      I'll never go back love the control I get.....great shaft!!!!

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        January 14, 2013

      Great buy

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • Finally bought the Z2 and it's amazing. I've since bought a predator QR1 and love it.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        March 28, 2012

      I love this shaft

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I just started using the Z2 predator shaft and I love its accuracy. Having played for 16 years, I am used to naturally factor in deflection when using extreme English, so I am learning just stop doing that because this shaft literally has almost zero deflection. I love that its thinner and more precise. I highly recommend it anyone that loves this game as much as I do.

      I also want to thank Mariah from pooldawg customer support, she was a great help by changing my shipping because of an oversight from their website. Thanks Mariah, I got my cue right on time.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        March 1, 2012

      Great Shaft

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • I had never shot with this shaft and read a ton of great reviews on it and honestly just went with my instincts. Im very glad i bought this shaft. It has nearly zero deflection. Going from a 13mm to a 11.75mm is a little awkward at first but once you can adjust to that it's perfect.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        February 14, 2012

      hooked for life

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Banger

    • never thought a shaft could make such a big difference...its amazing how much control i get out of this!

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 4 of 4 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        January 23, 2012

      Best Shaft EVER

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I hd the 314z for a while, and wanted to try the Z2, best decision I have ever made! Once you get used to the smaller diameter shaft, 11.75mm vs 13mm can be a big jump, but it really is the best cue shaft I have ever used!

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        March 1, 2011

      What a difference!!

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I was using a Predator 314 2nd generation for the last 2 years. After bringing my game back up to par after a 20 year gap, I noticed I was not able to get the accuracy, spin, and English necessary for more advanced shots. As far as I'm concerned, you could use a broomstick for a butt with a Z2 and still have an advantage over someone using a different shaft. Trust me when I say there is nothing else like it out there! Hit em' straight.

    • Report Abuse

This item Usually ships within 24 hours.
If you place your order before 1:00PM MST Monday through Friday, we'll get your order packed and shipped that same day. Please take a look at the chart below and you'll be able to estimate the approximate ship time for this item.
shipping_map
Please note that Saturday and Sunday are not considered business days by UPS or USPS.