Cart: 0 items


Prev Click to zoom Next

Kamui Black Pool Cue Tip (Single)

Print Page
Market Price: $27.19
Our Price: $21.75
You Save $5.44 (20%)
Availability: In Stock
Usually ships within 24 hours

Product Options

Product Information

SKU:  QTKBLK

Brand:  

Questions?

866-843-3294

Monday - Friday

8:30AM - 5:00PM

Overview

Kamui Black Tips are made from high quality, specially selected 10 layered pig skin. With each Kamui tip, the leather is tanned by a special moisture proof tanning, giving the Kamui Black the black color and making it "humidity resistant". Kamui Japan found the way to apply this process without interfering with the porosity, adding more elasticity to the KB tip and protecting the tip from the environment. Density Score: 67.5-Super Soft, 72.3-Soft, 78.7-Med and 84.8-Hard

Specifications

Size: 14mm Leather
Hardness: Super Soft, Soft, Medium and Hard
Hardness Score: 67.5-Super Soft, 72.3-Soft, 78.7-Med and 84.8-Hard
Tips per Box: 1
Materials: 10 Layered Pigskin
Color: Black

Reviews

Login to Review

      • Currently 4/5 Stars.
        April 10, 2014

      Kamui Black Medium on new Gcore shaft

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • I too had this tip installed on a new GCore shaft, but I like it, so far, better than the Everest tip that came on my 1st GCore. The Black M is a little hard and I think I'll try the Black S next. For me miscues with this tip aren't a problem and it just feels better than the Everest tip. It's very consistent and CB action is great except that max draw takes some extra effort. A dime shape instead of nickle makes a noticable difference for me with this tip and I rough it up every hour or so.
      I'm using Predator chalk and the combo is great.
      I gave it 4 stars, 'cause it ain't perfect and it's over-priced.
      Also, just installed a Tiger Emerald on my backup stick, with old maple shaft, and really like it. The feel is quite a bit softer than an Everest, it shapes and holds chalk well, CB action is great and it's under $10!

      Enjoy

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        December 31, 2013

      great tip!

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • my game has improved greatly since getting this tip! perfect ball control, cant ask for much more!

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        August 14, 2013

      Kamui Super Soft=all over the table

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • This tip is superb. Great control and speed. Love the action and feel of the shot. Furthermore, it seems effortless to draw the cue ball a full table now. Would definitely recommend.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        April 25, 2013

      Awesome Tip

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Banger

    • Just started using the Super Soft tip and the action I can get with it is SICK! Definitely recommend.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        April 11, 2013

      Super Soft and Super Cool

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • Awesome, only tip I have ever reviewed. Well worth the price. Now this is the only tip for me, really grabs the cue ball. Thanks Kamui. SUPER COOL TIP.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        March 16, 2013

      Wow this is a great tip

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I purchased the super soft version and it has proven to be the best tip I have ever used. Great for draw and english while reducing the chances of miscue when applying maximum stroke force

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        February 6, 2013

      Super Soft

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • By no means am I an expert on tips or even billiards, however I do understand how english works and love to use it to leave myself in good shape, the super soft took a few games before I got used to it but oh man once I did and wasn't scared of it anymore I was doing things I wouldn't of even thought possible before, love it!

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        December 30, 2012

      extra soft tip

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Banger

    • This tip appears to be hard for an extra soft tip at first. But upon playing with it and developing a feel for the tip I would definitely recommend it. It takes a little getting used to, but this tip is extremely responsive and you can get the ball to do exactly what you want to with just a little English.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        December 23, 2012

      If loving a tip is wrong...

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Banger

    • Then I don't want to be right! I recently purchased this tip for my primary playing cue (an original McDermott D-19 with a custom made shaft) along with a box of Blue Diamond chalk. Now, since I have changed two variables in this scenario, I can't 100% say it is due to either the tip OR the chalk, and I suspect my success is due to a combination of the two. But let me just say this.... I LOVE THIS TIP!!!
      Until recently, I have used water buffalo tips and Master chalk, and I have gotten into the habit of chalking before each shot, carrying the chalk on a magnetic holder on my pants pocket. After reading all the reviews on both this tip and the BD chalk, I decided to try an experiment. I now chalk before each rack, sometimes once in the middle (usually just to give myself extra time to think about a shot, not because my tip needs the chalk), and I never worry about miscues!
      This tip is holding it's shape like a hard tip, and shoots super soft! Love the action I get, and between you and me, I love the look of the black tip against the white ferrule!
      Is it expensive? Yes. Definitely the most expensive tip I have ever bought. That being said, if the tip continues to hold it's shape and play as well as it is now, I can see this tip lasting easily twice as long as most single-layer WB tips I have used in the past.
      Thanks, POOLDAWG!!!

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        June 6, 2012

      Great feel and spin

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

      Top 100 Reviewer

    • Compared to original Kamui's, these are a bit more lively and responsive. You really "feel" through the shot and get more spin with smaller adjustments. I can't comment on it's longevity, as PoolDawg didn't glue my tip on correctly and it fell off after a week.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        February 11, 2012

      Excellent tip

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • I use this tip on all my cues. It hits well, keeps it's shape and provides great spin.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        January 10, 2012

      Great Tips

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: World Beater

      Top 10 Reviewer

    • Nice firm hit, and great sidespin control with these. Definitely on par with the Moori's. Tried the Kamui II (tan) and didn't like them as much; the Black's are more consistent.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        November 4, 2011

      Kamui Black Pool Cue Tip

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • The Kamui Black Pool Cue Tip is a nice addition to my Joss Pool Cue. The tip gives you good control of the cue ball.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 3 of 3 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        October 8, 2011

      Kamui Black S

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • Great tip for me. Tried a lot of others - layered, pressed, and different brands looking for one like the first generation Mooris. Got hold of the first Kamuis browns & blacks trying out M, S, SS. The Kamui black S is the one for me - imparts forward spin, draw, and english with less effort (meaning more control), shapes well, and consistent from day 1 to when you need to install a replacement. I also like the sound it makes and the feel of 'bite' it creates on contact with the cue ball. Great fit for today's high performance cues.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        September 7, 2011

      Kamui tips are the best!

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • The Kamui tips have improved my game 100%. I will only use Kamui tips from now on for all of my pool cues.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 1/5 Stars.
        August 16, 2011

      Had This Put On New G core Shaft

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I personally Did Not Like This Tip. I Had a hard Time With Control. I took IT off And Whent Back To My Favorite Tip Witch Is The Tiger Witch Came On The Stick.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        August 12, 2011

      Kamui Tip

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • This product is outstanding and I would recommend it to everyone.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        March 9, 2011

      Kamui SS

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Banger

    • I just purchased this tip in super soft and had it installed on my katana LD shaft because i wasn't too happy with the tiger everest that came on it. the first time i played with this tip on my cue i could instantly tell the difference, this tip actually enhanced my LD shaft properties, therefor i couldn't stop playing i got addicted to setting up extreme english shots and the cue had very little deflection! the softness took a little getting used to, but you get over that when you see what you are able to do. Masse shots are easier, draw shots even easier and lastly any extreme english used you can actually see the tip gripping the ball and sending it to your desired spot on the object ball. i may have found the tip i'll use forever!!!!

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 2 of 2 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 4/5 Stars.
        January 11, 2011

      medium tip

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • These tips are hard to gauge. I play with a moori medium tip and wanted to try a new tip so I purchase a kamui black medium. A kamui black medium tip is like playing with a hard tip (a lot of miscues). So I purchase a kamui black soft tip. These tips plays like a medium tip. The kamui soft tips holds it's shape better than your average soft tips too.

    • Report Abuse

This item Usually ships within 24 hours.
If you place your order before 1:00PM MST Monday through Friday, we'll get your order packed and shipped that same day. Please take a look at the chart below and you'll be able to estimate the approximate ship time for this item.
shipping_map
Please note that Saturday and Sunday are not considered business days by UPS or USPS.