Cart: 0 items


Predator 1080 Chalk (5 Cubes)

Print Page
Market Price: $9.50
Our Price: $8.08
You Save $1.42 (15%)
Availability: In Stock
Usually ships within 24 hours
This product may be shipped to Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina, American Samoa, Austria, Aruba, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, Bahamas, Canada, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Greece, Guam, Ireland, Israel, Iceland, Cayman Islands, Monaco, New Zealand, Poland, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.s., South Africa and Scotland addresses only

Product Information

SKU:  CHPRE

Brand:  

Questions?

866-843-3294

Monday - Friday

8:30AM - 5:00PM

Overview

After more than 5 years of research and development and three years of testing by the world's top pro pool players, Predator's 1080 Pure performance chalk is ready for prime time!

Using a special formula of pure silica, 1080 is all about performance and winning. When using Predator's chalk, expect improved accuracy, greater consistency, increased rotation, longer on-tip chalk life and better application coverage than standard chalk. Plus, it's shaped like an octagon. Because square chalk is so 20th century.

Did you know that we carry a pool cue chalker for the Predator 1080 Chalk? It fits that octagon shape perfectly and keeps your chalk nice and safe!

5 pieces per tube.

Specifications

Units Per Box: 5
Color: Blue]

Reviews

Login to Review

      • Currently 4/5 Stars.
        April 10, 2014

      great chalk!

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • 4 stars, 'cause it ain't perfect or free!
      I haven't tried the Kamui chalk, and not planning to, but this is better than BD or Masters as far as coverage, grip and the no mess it makes. I chalk compulsively, so had to adjust my method a little. This chalk is much softer than Masters and it's not necessary to chalk for every shot. It's stays on the tip well and doesn't leave obvious marks on the CB or stains on the table.
      I like the shape except it will roll when knocked off the table.
      After re-shaping, or even just a quick scuffing, this stuff imparts a thick even coating which doesn't come off until you the next time you scuff. With this and a Kamui Black Med tip CB action noticably improves for me. Can't wait to use it on a softer tip.

      cheers!

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        March 6, 2014

      Better Than Expected

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • I use Kamui chalk for my shooting cue. My break cue has a Hercules tip which is hard leather and almost feels like phenolic. I don't the reason why of all chalks, Predator 1080 is the one that holds onto the tip of my break cue better than any other, but I don't care! It's fabulous. Real nice on a shooting cue, too.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        December 5, 2013

      Pretty Nice Stuff

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Banger

    • It takes some adjusting to. The extra English this gives you will throw your shot off a tad bit until you get used to your new level of control. You also don't have to chalk up as much using this. Very pleased with it so far. Just make sure you get the octagon holder for it so that you don't lose them like I did my first roll.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 0 of 2 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 2/5 Stars.
        October 30, 2013

      Predator vs Masters

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I miss cued more than I ever have in my life. The chalk seemed to go on the tip very easy but come off very easy as well. I have used masters chalk for 5 years now and the predator chalk just doesn't compare. When ever i tried to use very low draw or high top I would miss cue with predator chalk. I then took the predator chalk off and put masters on and I was cueing on the ball where ever without miss cue. I am just very happy I switched back to masters before my stroke was affected.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        September 19, 2013

      best fprice

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I used masters for a long time before I found the predator and i like it alot i will not use any other chalk.. Only bad thing is, is there is only one color

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        August 28, 2013

      the bomb

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • you have played with the rest now you need to play with the best this stuff is the bomb extremely great grip try it you'll love it to

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        August 8, 2013

      Could it be any better?

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • Nice even distribution of chalk. Love the shape, as it is a step up from regular cubes. Will not shoot with anything else.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        June 15, 2013

      my new favorite

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Shark

      Top 100 Reviewer

    • Sure it has a goofy shape but it works!!! It has beat out my old favorite Master/Pooldawg squares. It goes on easily and stays on and I have fewer miscues and it leaves no residue on the table. It also makes my break cue hard tip more manageable so I can just line up and fire!! It also cleans off easily with my scuffer and pick. It's a good buy too.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        April 26, 2013

      best chalk

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Hustler

    • This chalk has got to be the best chalk I have ever used. my friend was shooting last week and had one of those nights that he was miscueing alot. I let him use my chalk and the miscues stopped!!

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        March 8, 2013

      Chalk it up

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • Great product for the price. Stays on just as nice as the more expensive stuff.
      Love the Octagon shape too, easier to use then the square stuff.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        January 11, 2013

      The Best Chalk...Period

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Banger

    • Without a doubt the best chalk on the market. I still can't believe the price is this cheap for not one but 5 pieces of chalk; no wonder it sells out so quickly. Perfect consistency and a cool shape. My game immediately improved after using it and I gave a piece to my coach and he went up a skill level on my league. He already plays with a Predator Z shaft and this was the icing on the cake for him and he says he's never played better in his life. See what all the hype is about and order some! The only gripe I have is that I wish it came in other colors but hopefully that will be developed soon.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        December 13, 2012

      Good chalk!

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • Stays on the cue better than Master chalk. Cool shape. If you're looking for a good pocket chalker for it, try the "Rechalkz" that PoolDawg sells. The rubber holder molds to the chalk's 8 sides nicely.

    • Report Abuse

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        October 25, 2012

      Great!!!

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • I use Kamui chalk and Predator chalk is going to give it a run for its money! It grabs the ball really well and does not seem to leave the chalk behind on the cue ball or table. I will be buying more as soon as its back in stock.

    • Report Abuse

    • ( 1 of 1 people found this review helpful.)

      • Currently 5/5 Stars.
        October 22, 2012

      Predator Chalk

    • By - See All My Reviews
    • Rank: Rookie

    • Now before I get started let me explain I tend to be a vertical axis type of shooter.


      I recently saw the new Predator Pure 1080 chalk in a email from PoolDawg and figured what the heck I have been highly disappointed with the last two cubes of Kamui as well as Kamui's response to my displeasure. Now I am not a ANTI-Kamui guy...I still use it because for me it works.

      I ordered a sleeve from PoolDawg and will priority shipping it was 15.00 so with 5 pieces in a sleeve we were at a 3.00 per cube cost slightly below Blue Diamond.

      I then headed off to the pool hall where I shaped my tip and cleaned it off and proceeded to chalk the first thing i noticed is it covered evenly and totally where ever i ran it...it has a smooth application with a slightly grittier look than my Kamui...

      I then thru out the rack and ran thru pocketing the balls with a assortment of stop follow draws side spins ...another rack...ran ....third rack when trying to pull a draw reverse kick I miscued finally..

      Chalked up and then started working on the outer edged and managed to hit anything I would fell comfortable hitting with the Kamui...

      Pros

      Cost wise it is cheaper than Blue Diamond and Kamui

      It held well to my Kamui medium black tip and it seemed to grip the cueball as well as the Kamui allowing me to use far more extreme english without fear of miscuing

      I did not notice any chalk streaks on table or on cue ball

      Full size piece

      Cons

      No long term affect on cloth test as of yet

      Cardboard holder seems flimsy and when down to lesser pieces like it would crush


      And thats about all I can say at this point...

    • Report Abuse

This item Usually ships within 24 hours.
If you place your order before 1:00PM MST Monday through Friday, we'll get your order packed and shipped that same day. Please take a look at the chart below and you'll be able to estimate the approximate ship time for this item.
shipping_map
Please note that Saturday and Sunday are not considered business days by UPS or USPS.